Trip to Makassar Indonesia Makassar/Ujung Pandang (UPG)

No	Flight	Origin Flight	Destination		Flight	
		Kuala Lumpur,		Low Cost		
1	Air Asia	Singapore, Jakarta	Makassar (UPG)	Airline	Every day	1 daily
		Jakarta, Singapore		Low &		
2	Garuda Indonesia	Bali & Surabaya	Makassar (UPG)	Standart	Every day	15 daily
		Jakarta, Singapore	Ujung Pandang/	Low Cost		
3	Lion Air	Bali and Surabaya,	Makassar (UPG)	Airline	Every day	20 daily
		Jakarta, Bali and		Low Cost		
4	Sriwijaya Air	Surabaya	Makassar (UPG)	Airline	Every day	5 daily
		Jakarta, Bali and		Low Cost		
5	Citylink	Surabaya	Makassar (UPG)	Airline	Everyday	3 daily

Many flights from all over the world to Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta, Surabaya and Bali Denpasar/DPS) besides these airline, such Lufhtansa, KLM, Qantas, Japan Airlines, Korean Ailines, Thai Airways, Malaysia Airways System, Emirates, France Airline, Singapore Airlines, ChinaAirlines, Asianaetc. And we recommend you to use both the two airlines (Air Asia and Garuda Indonesia) to transit Flight.

So.. We encourage you to look for cheap flights and direct to Bali. The Closest distance flight to Makassar is Bali (1 hour flight) Jakarta-Makassar (2 hours flight) and Singapore/Kualalumpur to Makassar (3 hours flight)

Visit site <u>www.airasia.com</u>, <u>www.garuda-indonesia.com</u> <u>www.lionair.co.id</u> and www.sriwijayaair.co.id

Visa on Arrival to Indonesia

In accordance with the Regulation of Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia No. M. HH-01.GR-01.06 year dated 12 January 2010, citizens from 62 countries and 1 region are eligible for applying a Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival is neither a work visa nor a visit visa. Therefore, it can not be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is **thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days**

The general requirements for visa on arrival are:

The applicant's passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry. Round-trip airplane ticket.

Fees:

- Up to 7 (seven) days: US\$ 10- Up to 30 (thirty) days: US\$ 25.

Those 64 countries and 1 region are as follow:

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Australia
- 3. Austria
- 4. Algeria
- 5. Bahrain
- 6. Belgium
- 7. Brazil
- 8. Bulgaria
- 9. Czech Republic
- 10. Cambodia
- 11. Canada
- 12. Cyprus
- 13. China
- 14. Denmark
- 15. Estonia
- 16. Egypt
- 17. Fiji
- 18. Finland
- 19. France
- 20. Germany
- 21. Greece
- 22. Hungary
- 23. India
- 24. Iceland
- 25. Iran
- 26. Ireland
- 27. Italy
- 28. Japan
- 29. Kuwait
- 30. Laos
- 31. Latvia
- 32. Libya
- 33. Lithuania

- 34. Liechtenstein
- 35. Luxembourg
- 36. Maldives
- 37. Malta
- 38. Mexico
- 39. Monaco
- 40. New Zealand
- 41. Netherlands
- 42. Norway
- 43. Oman
- 44. Panama
- 45. Poland
- 46. Portugal
- 47. Qatar
- 48. Romania
- 49. Russia
- 50. Saudi Arabia
- 51. Slovak Republic
- 52. Slovenia
- 53. Spain
- 54. South Africa
- 55. South Korea
- 56. Suriname
- 57. Sweden
- 58. Switzerland
- 59. Taiwan PRC
- J7. Talwalli No
- 60. Timor Leste
- 61. Tunisia
- 62. Turkey
- 63. Uni Arab Emirates
- 64. United Kingdom (British)
- 65. United States of America

11 countries and territories are eligible for a "**Visa Free**" facility. Those holding valid passports from the following countries will be granted a non-extendable 30-day Visa-Free Short Visit Permit upon arrival at an Indonesian international gateway without charge:

- 1. Brunei Darussalam
- 2. Chile
- 3. Hong Kong SAR
- 4. Macau SAR
- 5. Malaysia
- 6. Morocco
- 7. Peru
- 8. Philippines
- 9. Thailand
- 10. Vietnam
- 11. Singapore

List of Airports that have facilities to issue VISA ON ARRIVAL

Airports

- 1. Sultan Iskandar Muda (in Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam)
- 2. Polonia (in Medan, North Sumatera)
- 3. Sultan Syarif Kasim II (in Pekanbaru, Riau)
- 4. Hang Nadim (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 5. Minangkabau (in Padang, West Sumatera)
- 6. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (in Palembang, South Sumatera)

7. Soekarno-Hatta (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)

- 8. Halim Perdana Kusuma (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
- 9. Husein Sastranegara (in Bandung, West Java)
- 10. Adi Sucipto (in Yogyakarta, Special Territory of Yogyakarta)
- 11. Ahmad Yani (in Semarang, Central Java)
- 12. Adi Sumarmo (in Surakarta (Solo), Central Java)
- 13. Ir. Juanda (in Surabaya, East Java)
- 14. Supadio (in Pontianak, West Kalimantan (Borneo))
- 15. Sepinggan (in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan (Borneo))
- 16. Sam Ratulangi (in Manado, North Sulawesi (Celebes))
- 17. Sultan Hasanuddin (in Makassar (UPG), South Sulawesi (Celebes)
- 18. Ngurah Rai (in Denpasar, Bali)
- 19. Selaparang (in Mataram, West Nusa Tenggara)
- 20. El Tari (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)